University of Waikato Hockey Club

The University of Waikato Hockey Club is the one of the larger hockey clubs in the Waikato, boasting a total of eight teams, ranging from premier through to social teams for both men and women. Both tertiary students and community members (non-students) are able to join.

The premier men’s and women’s teams compete in three championship competitions annually; the Waikato Hockey 5 a-side Championships, the Waikato Hockey Premier Championships and the Inter-City Club Championships. Alongside the premier teams, the University of Waikato Hockey Club also has six other teams graded in the Prem Reserve, Reserve 2 and Reserve 3 (more social).

University of Waikato HC Musters 2024

Online registration link for New and Returning players: 

Sunday 18th February: Water 1 

Mixed trial: Start at 1pm and finish 2:30pm

First main trial-

Friday 23rd February: Water 1

Men start 6pm

Women start 7pm

Second main trial-

Saturday 2nd March: Water 1

Women start 1pm

Men start 2pm

Please Note: Arrive 30 min before your trial slot: Register, if you have not done it online earlier and warm up. All trials held at the Gallagher Hockey Centre Hamilton, access via Queens Ave.

If you have any questions, please contact our Club Captains or 

Registrations close on the 4th of March.


Educare Premier Women 2022

Landmark Homes Premier Men 2022